Sometimes Amazon will merge to ASINs together. Typically, this is done when there are identical products on separate ASINs. The merge results in a deleted ASIN, which can cause a whole host of problems. Amazon will notify sellers when their listing has been merged.
- Navigate Inventory > Amazon ASIN Merge Audit.
- Select a company.
- The grid will display all products with an ASIN that has since changed on Amazon.
- Select the products you want to change.
- Open the Action Menu and select Dismiss Selected. The new ASIN will populate in the ASIN field on the Amazon Properties page. The product will be removed from the grid.
- Alternatively, you can disable for Amazon by selecting the products and selecting Disable Selected in the Action Menu.